www.theTelegramNews.com  | Jackson and Vinton Counties Home Page  | Jackson OH, Wellston OH, Oak Hill OH, McArthur OH, Coalton OH, Hamden OH, Wilkesville OH, Zaleski OH
Local News
Community News
Vinton County
Family Features
Classified Ads
Public Notices/Legal Ads
Electronic Newsletter
RSS Feeds
Event Calendar
Send us a News Story
Links Directory
Church Directory
Telegram Staff
About The Telegram
About Our Website
Advertise with Us
Subscribe Online

home : sports : sports
June 20, 2018

6/12/2018 3:52:00 PM
2018 SOC Softball All-Stars announced
Caitlyn Brisker
Caitlyn Brisker
Rylie Hughes
Rylie Hughes

SOC Softball All-Stars

Division I

First Team: Clay: Julia Swain, Hannah Oliver, Shaelyn Vassar. Notre Dame: Cassie Schaffer, Claire Dettwiller. Symmes Valley: Taylor Webb, Sarah Kingery. Eastern: Madison Southworth. Western: Kylie Tong. Glenwood: Tayler Hickman. Green: Ava Jenkins. East: Victoria Fannin. Second Team: Clay: Cassidy Wells, Megan Bazler. Notre Dame: Isabell Cassidy, Molly Hoover. Symmes Valley: Kara Saunders. Eastern: Breanna Carroll. Western: Jordyn Haggy. Glenwood: Sammi Oiler. Green: Kerston Sparks. East: Ali Escamillia.

Pitcher of the Year: Julia Swain-Clay Player of the Year: Taylor Webb-Symmes Valley Coach of the Year: Jason Gearheart-Clay

Order of Finish: Clay (13-1), Notre Dame (11-3), Symmes Valley (10-4), Eastern (7-7), Western (5-9), Glenwood (7-7), Green (4-10), East (0-14).

Division II

First Team: Wheelersburg: Christen Risner, Boo Sturgill, Laney Eller. Minford: Zoe Doll, Brittani Wolfenbarker. Valley: Faith Brown, Margaret Caldwell. Oak Hill: Caitlyn Brisker. Waverly: Kalicia Doles. Northwest: Laiken Rice. West: Sammy Tatman. South Webster: Gwen Messer. Second Team: Wheelersburg: Mia Darnell, Sydney Spence. Minford: Hannah Tolle, Kerstein Hale. Valley: Marissa Markins, Kirbi Sommers. Oak Hill: Rylie Hughes. Waverly: Hannah Robinson. Northwest: Addisyn Newman. West: Makayla White. South Webster: Baylee Cox.

Pitcher of the Year: Faith Brown-Valley Player of the Year: Caitlyn Brisker-Oak Hill Coach of the Year: Monte Spriggs-Valley

Order of Finish: Wheelersburg (14-0), Minford (9-5), Valley (9-5), Oak Hill (8-6), Waverly (8-6), Northwest (), West (2-12), South Webster (1-13).

vinton County Bank

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments about this story for possible publication online and/or in our print edition.

Article comments are not immediately posted to theTelegramNews.com.

Each submission must be approved by our Editor, who reserves the right to remove inappropriate language or content. There may be a delay of up to 72 hours for any submission while the Editor reviews and approves your comments.

Note: All information on this form is required.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Advanced Search

          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


The Telegram | www.theTelegramNews.com | WKOV-FM 96.7 | WCJO-FM 97.7 | WYRO-FM 98.7 | WYPC-AM 1330

THE TELEGRAM | PO Box 667 Jackson OH 45640 | phone 740.286.3023 | fax 740.286.6679

Privacy Notice | Web Site Visitor Policy

Software © 1998-2018 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved